Meal Prep Sunday #2

IMG_4196

So, today I had another meal prep Sunday, where I changed up my lunch a little bit to spend less time cooking! I don’t mind eating the same thing everyday, so instead of making 3 different lunch option like last week, which took a lot of time to cook, I made the same. Pictured above is breakfast and lunch: 5 Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal mason jars (3 left dry, 2 with water, which I fill as the week goes on) and 5 Quinoa Corn Salad (using rice instead and adding in extra veggies!) Below are the ingredients for my dinners, balsamic salad with spring mix, spinach, tomato, and balsamic vinegar; and gazpacho with tomato, pepper, cucumber, and garlic (not pictured). I’ve put together the steps to meal prep below!

IMG_4197

  • Breakfast: in mason jars, mix cinnamon, raisins, and oats, fill in two with water, leave the rest dry and each day add water to one.
  • Lunch: cook brown rice, cut cherry tomatoes, onion, cilantro, and lime. Combine everything in the pot with the rice and add to 5 containers.
  • Dinner: I make my dinners each night, only taking about 10 minutes to prepare. Add spinach and mixed greens into a bowl with cut tomatoes, drizzle with balsamic vinegar. Blend tomatoes, pepper, garlic, and cucumbers into a smooth soup.
  • Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

